top of page
  • Writer's pictureBee TV 7


CARAGA – Effective May 1, 2020, the entire Caraga region which consists of 5 provinces: Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Surigao del Norte, Surigao del Sur, and Dinagat Islands; is under General Community Quarantine.

In an interview with Gov. Dale Corvera, he clarified the guidelines that should be followed in compliance with the new implementation including:

Social distancing, wearing a face mask, face shield, or PPE, frequent washing of hands using soap or alcohol, temperature checking, and using of foot bath must be observed.

All the region's borders are still lockdown, and checkpoints remain during the new normal.

However, business establishments and malls are now authorized to operate, and people who are reporting back to work are allowed to go out, providing they can present valid identification at the checkpoints.

Going out is also limited to buying basic necessities, and the curfew is still implemented.

Meanwhile, according to Gov. Corvera, there’s still an ongoing discussion about allowing multicabs on the road because of the unavoidable close contact of passengers inside the vehicle.

The governor further said that if multicabs would be permitted to run, the number of passengers will be limited. For example, a 10-passenger multicab should board 5 passengers only to observe physical distancing.

Buses are authorized to operate, but the number of passengers is limited.

LTFRB Caraga is expected to release the list of routes approved to travel within the region this week.

338 views0 comments
bottom of page